Management Structure

Established 2009

Mailing Address: PO Box 239, MANSFIELD, Qld 4122

Email Address: Email: secretary@mtgravattmensshed.org.au

 Website: http://www.mtgravattmensshed.org.au

Phone: 07 3343 2216

ABN 43684456315 Incorporation No: IA37716
AMSA Registration 100071 QMSA Registration 13

Management Committee: 

President: Murray Rogash       Immediate Past President: Brian Wheeler

Vice Presidents:  Peter Lindsay, Lloyd Akeroyd

Secretary: Brian Wandel      Assistant Secretary: David Crossley

Treasurer: Jim Pollock        

Committee members:

Neil Hansen ELwyn Jackson
Ken Mihill

Bill Semple

Geoff Cox  
Trevor Acres  


The Management Committee oversees the operations and determines future direction of the association.



There are seven subcommittees to support the management committee in advising and providing assistance in running the association. Each committee has a defined role within the organisation. Each subcommittee reports monthly to the Management Committee. The sub-committees are:

  1. Catering
  2. Community Projects
  3. Grants
  4. Public Relations
  5. Program
  6. Shed Policy and Procedures
  7. Welfare
        Coordinator: Lloyd Akeroyd

The Workshop Coordinator is a clerical role such as ordering material, stock control, arrange maintenance of machinery and equipment.

Shed Supervisors:  Tony Giacomantonio, Alan Richardson, Don Tanner

These men oversee the physical operations of the workshop


Recreation Room Coordinator: Neil Hanson

The Recreation Room Coordinator facilitates use of the Recreation Room for smokos, interest group activities and for special occasions /events.




Dr Brian Kable  (Body)

Dr Grant Devilly (Mind)

Bishop Dr Doug Stevens (Spirit)

Are you sure you want to delete this?